New Music: Keyshia Cole – ‘Remember

New Music: Keyshia Cole – ‘Remember [Part 2]


Words: Raeven T. Bostic

After making headlines last week for Rick Jamesing another woman, Keyshia Cole is back focused on the music with “Remember [Part 2]. 

Serving as the follow-up to her 2007 single “I Remember,” the R&B songstress thinks back on losing the love she once had for her estranged husband Daniel Gibson, who’s she’s currently divorcing.

In addition to the new song, K. Cole released the tracklisting to her new album Point of No Return which releases October 7. The 11 song standard edition features guest appearances from 2 Chainz, Wale, August Alsina and Future. Two additional songs including “Remember [Part 2] can be found on the deluxe edition.

Keyshia Cole – Point of No Return (Tracklisting):

1. “Intro (Last Tango)”
2. “Heat of Passion”
3. “N. L. U” (Feat. 2 Chainz)
4. “Next Time” (Won’t Give My Heart Away)
5. “Rick James” (Feat. Juicy J)
6. “Do That For” (B.A.B.)
7. “New Nu”
8. “She”
9. “Believer”
10. “On Demand” (Feat. Wale & August Alsina)
11. “Love Letter” (Feat. Future)

Deluxe Edition:
12. “Party Ain’t a Party” (Feat. Gavyn Rhone)
13. “Remember (Part 2)”

Take a listen to “Remember [Part 2] below: